Customer
Reviews

Cohen Laser & Vision Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 60 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Cohen Laser & Vision Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

google
Frances Penha
August 15, 2022

I highly recommend Dr. Richard Cohen and Dr. Joshua Cohen along their amazing team if you are considering an eye procedure or simply just want an eye exam. I received THE BEST treatment and care throughout my visits. They will provide answers to your questions related to your eye care and you won't be rushed. Don't second guess yourself, just call and schedule an appointment at one of their locations TODAY!

The staff is friendly and responsive. The office is clean and well organized. I had my initial consultation on a Monday, my preop on a Tuesday, my surgery on a Thursday and my postop on a Friday. They were fast and efficient without making me feel like just a number. My vision is amazing and I am still in shock it was so easy. I would definitely recommend Dr. Cohen his staff is amazing too!

google
George Goldmark
July 19, 2022

Both the doctor and his staff treated me promptly, courteously, and with great medical expertise.

google
Y Lazo
May 4, 2022

Sending my gratefulness to the best doctor I’ve ever seen, actually now that I can see, 😄 You’ve given me a new vision, and the opportunity to enjoy a new life. THANK YOU for your excellent surgery DR. JOSHUA COHEN and also grateful for your friendly and professional staff members. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

google
Nina B
April 29, 2022

Dr. Josh Cohen did my lasik surgery and he made the entire experience so comfortable for me. He really talked me through everything so I understood the process and made me feel at ease through each stage of my anxiety. I would HIGHLY recommend. I got it done yesterday and today I can see and drove for the first time with no glasses! Life changing. 10/10 recommend Cohen laser and vision center!

google
Juan Pablo Arce
April 20, 2022
google
Stefan Gatt
April 19, 2022

I’ve been wearing contacts and glasses my entire life. I have been nervous about getting lasik surgery because I have sensitive eyes to begin with. I was referred to Cohen laser and vision center by a close friend and decided to do it. I selected the latest and greatest more expensive lasik option prior to the surgery. The day of the surgery Dr. Cohen came in the room and said he ran the numbers again (double checking what he already checked) and the computer said my eyes would be better or more suited for the regular lasik. He tested my eyes 3 or 4 more times and I decided to go with the basic lasik right before I went in! The surgery went well, the staff was amazing and they refunded me $1,000 because I didn’t get the more expensive lasik! Talk about patient advocacy! It’s been 5 days since and I can see perfectly, no glasses, no contacts, no irritation! I would highly recommend Dr. Cohen and his staff to anyone that wants the best lasik treatment catered to the individual! Thank you all, this is truly life changing!

yelp
Jim M.
April 13, 2022

Rare combination of professions and personal skills. Staff is excellent. Clean and well-equipped office. Computer savvy. And kind to patients.

google
Bill Federoff
March 15, 2022
google
Rene Alvarez
March 4, 2022

Everybody in that office are extremely nice and professional I went in there with vision problems could not read a book without glasses had problems with distant left there 2025 vision I recommend this place to everyone

yelp
Bill E.
March 4, 2022

I recieved Wonderful care. Personel was all very friendly and answered my many questions.

google
ian harris
February 16, 2022
google
Nikki Zammataro
January 14, 2022

I got my laser eye surgery yesterday and today I feel amazing. It was a great experience. The staff made me feel so comfortable and did an outstanding job. I would definitely recommend Dr. Cohen and his wonderful team. Life changing experience and 100% worth it.

google
CiCi Lux
December 2, 2021

For 10 plus years I struggled to see. Everyday tasks were getting harder to do, I couldn’t even see faces 4 to 6 feet away. Dr. Cohen advised me I was a great candidate for lasik eye surgery and he was able to fix all of my problems within minutes. He is very caring and answered all my questions and made me feel reassured the whole way through. Not to mention he has a great staff with friendly nurses and receptionist at the front desk that are just as reassuring and easy to talk to as well. This was a life changing experience and I am so great full for the Dr. Cohen and his team I would highly recommend them to anyone and everyone.

google
Margaret Neddo
November 19, 2021

The office is absolutely beautiful and the staff were very pleasant and professional. There was no wait time to see the physician. Dr Cohen was kind, efficient and explained his findings to me in a manner I could understand. I definitely recommend Dr Cohen

google
Marta Vittini
October 16, 2021

So happy with my lasik surgery from Cohen Laser & Vision Center. I had previously been told I was't able to have lasik. I went for my free consultation. They were thorough in their testing, provided options and then we scheduled my surgery. The surgery was so simple. All of the anxiety was wasted as the procedure was simple and quick. I'm one week post surgery and I love that I don't have to wear glasses. I'm so happy!

google
Jose Cid
October 15, 2021

I highly recommend Dr. Cohen and his staff. Very professional and I was seeing 20/20 with no side effects the next day.

google
Alejandro Ortiz
October 5, 2021
google
Derek LaFlamme
October 2, 2021

Very professional and accommodating.

google
Emmy Fitzpatrick
September 3, 2021
yelp
Vicki S.
August 5, 2021

Dr Josh and his staff are very friendly and knowledgeable! They listened to my concerns and offered reasonable options.

google
Kel Bel
July 20, 2021

This doctor and his staff are so sweet and understanding even if you can't see you can feel the love i highly recommend this doctor and office

Outstanding doctor. Very smart and helpful and kind

google
Anna Weinlick
April 8, 2021

Great place for Lasik. The whole office is wonderful to deal with and the procedure very professional and quick. Highly recommended this place!

google
Katty Alarcon
March 5, 2021

The best service and profesional I recommended 100 % Im so happy don’t use glasses . for moths doing my research and definitely I’m doing the right choice

google
Nicolai Winner
February 10, 2021

Awesome job Dr. Cohen and Team. The entire procedure, from the first visit (consultation/exam) to the actual surgery has been excellent. Dr. Cohen and team are knowledgeable, friendly and professional. They communicated well and addressed all of my concerns. The morning after the surgery, I took a walk outside and was truly amazed. Vision with my glasses wasn't even this good lol. I am happy I finally built up the courage to get this procedure done.

google
Katie Lumsden
January 26, 2021
google
Bill Hayet
December 10, 2020
google
Andorian Gal
November 18, 2020

It’s been 20 years since they did my LASIK procedure and my vision was still 20/20 in 2020! Ask me what I’m not wearing.

google
Elizabeth Gallaer
November 15, 2020
google
Paul Tippett
November 5, 2020

I’ve been a patient at Cohen Laser & Vision Center for well over 10 years. I’ve had lasik and AK surgeries that have allowed me to see clearly without glasses or contacts. I’ve seen both Dr. Cohens for my annual eye exams. Everyone in the office is professional, friendly, and caring. I highly recommend this office and am so glad a friend referred me years ago.

google
Gary Ziccardi
October 13, 2020
google
Mindy Garcia
October 7, 2020

Dr. Richard Cohen and his whole team were so amazing. I had lasik eye surgery and they made me feel so comfortable even though I was very anxious about the procedure. They kept reassuring me during the surgery and they told me what to expect. They even played upbeat pop music and I got a T-shirt and chocolates afterwards. And the night of the surgery, Dr. Cohen called me to make sure everything was okay. They all really genuinely care about their patients. Would highly recommend here to anyone who’s considering the procedure. I’m so happy with the results and the level of care I got!

google
Jillian Goodwin
September 13, 2020

This center came highly recommended by friends and family. From the first consultation appointment to my 2nd follow-up (so far) from the folks at the front desk to Dr. Cohen, my experience has been nothing but amazing. I felt so comfortable from the information provided during the consultation, the friendliness and knowledge, that after 10 years of considering this procedure, I had no doubt in my mind that I wanted to move forward. Hands down one of the best decisions I've ever made! It feels so amazing to be able to see (20/15)! I'm so grateful to have been able to afford this gift to myself! If you're considering lasik, definitely go get a consultation here, you won't be disappointed!

google
Adrian Torres
August 19, 2020

Very pleasant staff and clean facility. Very efficient. The doctor and technician were both very detailed and knowledgeable. Nothing left unanswered or checked. Will be returning with my family going forward.

google
CC
August 14, 2020

The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and welcoming. Dr. Joshua Cohen was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of my questions. They are very well organized Nd I never had to wait for my appointments. I would highly recommend going to Dr. Cohen to all of my family and friends. You will not be disappointed. I went to several eye centers and Dr Cohens office was by far the best experience from my initial visit to my surgery. During my surgery the staff walked me through every part. I was very nervous but they were so caring and kind. I am so glad I finally went through with lasik.

google
Lise Shively
August 11, 2020
google
Linda Niro
August 6, 2020
google
Eric Bersch
August 3, 2020

Recently had lasik done. Procedure was fast and easy. Recovery wasn’t bad at all. Staff and Doctor were beyond amazing. Best part is I can see with 20/15 vision!!! Very happy with my overall experience! Highly recommend!

google
Jay Berkowitz
June 17, 2020

The office is very professional and organized. All of the staff are positive and upbeat, it is a pleasure to visit such a well run office. Kudos to the Cohens and their team.

I had a very nice visit with Dr. Joshua Cohen. He was super informative on all aspects of my eye symptoms. Would highly recommend him.

google
John Hatter
February 21, 2020

JUST had my procedure and first followup and i am at 20/20 and could not be happier. I was VERY apprehensive as I have worn glasses since the age of 10 and have always been very "squeamish" when it comes to my eyes...they talked me through all of the details, understood my nervousness and walked me through it with confidence and reassurance the entire way from start to finish. I have never had to wait for an appointment (i tend to arrive a little early so I am sure that helps) and was seen right away, each time. Could not be happier!!!! Thank you, Dr. Cohen and your wonderful team!

google
Mark Sanders
January 21, 2020

Dr. Richard Cohen is awesome and helped me treat my dry eye issue. They have a friendly staff as well and the methods just worked. I can't tell you how much this changed my life as before I was constantly in discomfort due to the issue.

google
Marc Rodriguez
November 21, 2019

I got lasik done a little over a month ago and I could not be any happier with my vision and the entire process, from consultation to post-op appointments. The entire staff, from top to bottom, is friendly and comforting. They do a great job of not making you feel like you're just another patient. They really value patient care and customer service. Dr. Josh Cohen performed my lasik and I was extremely happy with my results. Dr. Cohen answered all questions/ concerns and provided great insight in what was to be expected during and after the lasik. I highly recommend visiting them if you are interested in vision correction. Worth every penny.

google
Christina Hudson
October 25, 2019

Dr Cohen, Ali and all the staff at Cohen Laser & Vision Center were absolutely fabulous! The entire Lasik procedure was about 10 minutes and I didn’t feel a thing! Yesterday I had 20/400 vision, and this morning I woke up with 20/15! I highly recommend Dr Cohen and his team.

google
Ivanna Corsair
October 3, 2019

If you are looking for a skilled surgeon, caring staff, and stress free surgery you will love Dr. Cohen and his staff. I had PRK done a week ago and can't say enough about this team! Going to the eye doctor for me is what most equate with a dentist, pure panic, and the only thing I worried about walking in for my surgery last week was if I'd cough or move suddenly during the procedure! I knew I was in good hands on their end though. Here are some highlights from my recent experience: 1. Dr. Cohen is extremely skilled and experienced. I researched him before going but it was the walls upon walls of Polaroid pictures in his facility of all his smiling surgery patients that really helped comfort me before meeting him personally! I noticed many presentations throughout the rooms that showed what different eye disease etc. would look like to a patient--instead of the usual diagrams about them that would be better aimed at doctors than patients. When Dr. Cohen explains something to you it is with the same measure of thought he's put into his office, so you really understand what he's doing every step of the way. That was very important to me! 2. The offices have large floor to ceiling windows for a feel of openness and the lighting is soft. Everything was spotless and modern! Everyone on staff from the receptionist to the surgeon was kind, caring, and extremely thoughtful. They worked well together and there was a feel of being among family there. 3. They work with a special pharmacy to get your prescriptions delivered to them for surgery day. That pharmacy will save you HUNDREDS on the prescriptions and you don't have to worry about filling them or remembering to bring them on surgery day. 4. They offered me a contact lens to test out my new vision before the surgery to make sure I liked it...truly got to "see for myself" how it would change things! Dr. Cohen understands seeing is worth a thousand words and nothing else could've given me a clearer choice about my vision then letting me try different things for myself. Genius, right?! 5. They had a soft blanket and teddy bear to hold during surgery! Sorry, no shame in saying that was HUGE!!! So you all know this is an adult clientele here, I wasn't the first to appreciate that and I'm sure I won't be the last! It really helps get your mind off the nervous part! The laser went for 5 whole seconds but I held onto that bear until the end! Lol 6. Ali is amazing. She's right there with you from the first appointment to surgery day and I'm pretty sure she won't rest until she's done everything she can to make sure you're informed, relaxed, and comfortable. It's more than obvious she loves her job and is perfect for it! For those of you who are super nervous, just let her know...you won't be for long! I have experienced a few different places in south Florida with my eyes, but CLVC is by far the best. I am 38 now after my first and likely only enhancement needed since Lasik about 14 years ago. I'm already saving for a lens replacement surgery with them so I can keep this beautiful sight going into my old age! It makes a big difference where you go for these types of surgeries as to how your experience will be. The combination of state-of-the-art equipment, an extremely skilled surgeon, great techs, and a stress free experience where everything has been thought of for you is what you will get here. And seeing with your own eyes is the best gift you can ever give yourself--it changes everything! You see brighter colors, have less head and neck tension, freedom to actually enjoy walking in the rain or jumping in the water...if you're considering it, do it! And if you're considering another place for your surgery, please visit Cohen Laser and Vision Center before you commit to anything elsewhere. I traveled 3 hours from home to have Dr. Cohen perform my surgery for many solid reasons. This is truly an exceptional doctor and facility, and at the end of the day I just wasn't going to trust my eyes to anyone less. You'll see the difference for yourself after your consult!

google
Jennifer Rivera
June 6, 2019
google
Erica Bachow
January 8, 2019

Dr. Josh Cohen was absolutely excellent! He took his time and listened to all my concerns. The office staff was very friendly and easy to work with. I can’t wait to “see” him again!

google
Lorena Sandoval
December 11, 2018

Dr Cohen and his staff are friendly and professional. I got my lasik done last year. I am very happy I did it. The only thing is that I now see halos at night, not terribly bad but at first it was a bit annoying. He assured me they would go away but a year later and they are still there. It's only at night and sometimes. Regardless, I am so happy I dont have to deal with contacts or glasses and you eventually get used to the halos. Oh, I also lost my perfect near sightedness but I am 40 so, that was bound to happen. My vision now is 20/15.

google
Frank Jichetti
November 9, 2018

I would like to thank everybody over at the hall when laser and vision center for such a great experience. They were very attentive and helped with all my questions and with there with the all the answers. This was my second surgery my first was back in 2011 and still a fantastic and great experience the staff this was my second surgery my first was back in 2011 and still fantastic and great experience. The staff is wonderful and very helpful

google
Paul Ross
September 7, 2018

Dr. Cohen and the entire team at CLVC deserve the highest praise. If you are nervous about having the procedure done, this is the best place you possibly find to look after you. You will be guided through the process by some of the loveliest people you could hope to meet, each person treating you with care, affection and total professionalism. I don’t often take the time to write reviews but if this can help you find your way to CLVC, then I feel I am doing you a favor. I was lucky enough to find them and now hope others are too.

google
Carmelo Garcia
August 22, 2018

I have no complaints whatsoever, I love this office so much!! Dr.Cohen did an amazing job on my Lasik procedure!! They are all so kind and made me feel right at home. It was my first surgery and I was no nervous! My surgical counselor Rebecca and Dr. Cohen helped me relax a bit more right before and throughout my procedure and were always available to answer any question I had and I had A BUNCH! Every time someone asks me about my vision I always recommend Dr. Cohen, HE IS THE BEST!!!!

google
Calla Hubbell
August 17, 2018

I’ve dealt with Keratoconus for many years, Dr Cohen is the first Dr, I’ve seen who is actually treating the condition. I highly recommend this practice if you have KC. His office staff and support staff are wonderful.

google
Ambar Giles
August 3, 2018

I'm soo beyond happy with my procedure and with the team at Cohen Laser. They were all absolutely wonderful. I have thought of doing this for years and never had the courage to do it but after meeting with Dr. Cohen I was soo eager to get it done. The scheduler Rebecca was beyond sweet and informative throughout and Dr. Cohen was so quick and great during and after the procedure I rave about them all to anybody that asks!

google
Eric Adornetto
April 17, 2018

I had a great experience at Cohen Laser. I'm very squeamish when it comes to touching my eyes and have never worn contacts because of that. The procedure was easier than I expected. Dr Cohen and Staff clearly outlined the procedure and my recovery time. The week after my vision correction I saw close to 20/20 with my vision improving to perfect 20/20 the following week. It's been roughly 2 months since my vision correction and my vision has continued to improve. I highly recommend Cohen Laser and Vision Center!

google
Morgan Buchanan
February 20, 2018

Dr. Cohen is the most amazing person ever! From the moment I walked into the office all my worries and nerves were gone. The staff is so amazing and very helpful. The entire process was such a breeze, I couldn't believe it! I never thought getting Lasik was an option for me, and now I have perfect vision. It was the most relaxing experience you could image while having your eye sliced open. Thank you to everyone at Cohen Laser and Vision for everything!

google
Marc Diaz (nativiate)
February 2, 2018

I'm writing this 7 days post-op. After thorough diagnostic testing by his well co-ordinated and professional staff, Dr. Cohen advised I have PRK on my left eye due to it being borderline in terms of thickness, risk of Keratoconus, etc. The right eye was pretty safe for Lasik. So, I got to experience both types of Laser Vision correction procedures. While everyone's recovery is different, I did not experience any pain during or even after surgery. You're given 1 Percocet right after surgery, but I never needed any after that. I was able to drive myself back to the clinic the next day, given that vision recovery was almost immediate in the right (Lasik) eye. As of today, the vision in the left eye (PRK) is almost as good as the right; the only discomfort was the first few days, whilst a bandage contact lens is in the eye for protection. It is very important to understand and follow your eye drops schedule closely, along with ensuring you don't strain the eyes unnecessarily. All-in-all, it was a successful experience.

google
Luis gva
January 8, 2018

The process was very soothing and quick!

google
Milos Kaludjerovic
November 2, 2017

If I could, I would give Dr.Cohen and the staff there 10 stars. They were all very professional and I couldn’t be happier. I fully recommend this place. My left eye was 20/400 with very bad astigmatism and previous eye doctors told me I was basically blind in my left eye. Thanks to Dr.Cohen my eye is now 20/30. So amazing! I have so many plans for the future and without this I wouldn’t be able to do any of it. Thank you so much.

google
Angy Brooks
October 15, 2017

Dr Cohen did my Lasik over 15 years ago. I was 20/400 and had astigmatism. Dr Cohen corrected me to 20/15. I maintained my perfect vision from that time until I reached my late 40s and began to lose my near vision (as we ALL do and about which Dr Cohen had managed my expectations). I have never had a moment's regret choosing Dr Cohen for my Lasik. The surgery was simple and virtually painless (post-op is uncomfortable for a couple hours). Later eye doctors have always commented on how well my eyes healed from the surgery.

google
Lucas Solomon
August 24, 2017

I did extensive research before selecting Dr. Cohen as my doctor for LASIK. He's truly the best in the country, and has the most advanced equipment in the world. Even the best most up to date surgeries I saw on Youtube were not as good as his method. Almost like alien technology. I went in and felt no pain the whole time. I didn't sleep when I got home, I just put on music and rested my eyes. Still 0 discomfort. It's been 2 and 1/2 hours and I'm a tiny bit blurry, but I can still use a computer and it's getting better every hour. I am confident I will have perfect or better then perfect vision by later tonight by how it's progressing, and I could def work tomorrow (But I'm still not, gonna celebrate!). As you can see from almost every review his staff is wonderful. And he is extremely nice too with a great sense of humor. He gave me his personal cell phone number if I have a problem. If you're thinking about eye surgery, this is the best guy around. It's was the cheapest quote I got as well for all laser LASIK. Comparable to what others were charging for blade LASIK. I will not let my friends or family members use anybody else. This guy is the best there is.

I was terrified to get Lasik for the longest time but they made me feel super comfortable and the procedure went by super quick. I'm one day after surgery and have 15/20 vision. If you're looking for someone who knows what they are doing go to Dr. Cohen for sure!

google
CeCe Brooks
March 31, 2017

I had Lasik done a week ago and I have 20/20 vision now! I've had the most incredible experience with Dr. Cohen and his staff. Everyone has been so welcoming, supporting, helpful, and caring throughout this process. I was a little apprehensive about getting Lasik done but Dr. Cohen made me feel so comfortable from the start. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone considering Lasik. I couldn't have asked for a more positive experience. Dr. Cohen's entire office is nothing short of incredible! Best choice I've ever made!

google
Trent Barrick
March 17, 2017

I was treated with great kindness and respect, thorough education and clear communication of what to expect, including potential risks and benefits involved. I'm happy to say I was able to get LASIK the next work week of my initial consultation, and in less than 24 hours later have 20/15 vision. The staff are incredibly professional and know how to have a great time, helping to put any fears you may have aside. I'd recommend Dr. Cohen and his team to anyone.

google
Eduardo Pagani
February 8, 2017

I had my Lasik about 6 weeks ago and waited until now to be able to provide a comprehensive review. I must confess I am impressed with Dr. Cohen and his team. I highly recommend Lasik to get rid of your eye glasses and, if you are thinking about doing it, go visit CLVC. Like most people, I was very apprehensive before my procedure. I visited several places before deciding to have Lasik done. I visited large clinics (Rand Eye Institute) as well as some small practices. I could tell the difference the minute I walked into the offices at CLVC. People were extremely nice and professional. Everyone took their time to explain every step, the pros and cons and at no time I was pushed or rushed to make a decision. I had 3 problems with my eyes. All the available options were presented to me and, in my case, the best option was to do a “mono vision” Lasik. This means correcting the dominant eye for distance and the other eye for reading. I was scared about doing it, so they provided me with contact lenses to simulate it. At no cost! They even put the contacts on for me and removed them later in the day so that I could “test drive” them. When I was nice and ready they discussed costs and gave me all the information needed to make a good decision. I never felt any pressure to do it. I guess they know their prices are competitive and they know they have great ratings. Bottom line is that I took the plunge. The procedure itself was painless and they doctor and the staff made me feel super comfortable. During the process they played music and were telling jokes. My wife who was waiting to drive me back home watched the entire procedure on a large flat screen tv while someone sat next to her explaining every step. Two hours after the procedure, my glasses were already obsolete. The next day my vision was already a lot better and I was driving. Each eye was already 20/20. The only issue I had, which lingered for over a month, was a scratchy feel on my left eye. Not all the time, but enough to bother me. On my one month checkup Dr. Cohen took care of it. Now I am finally 100% glass free and I have no need for eye drops or anything. Yes! I would do it all over again. Yes, I would recommend it to a friend.

google
Patty Keefe
January 20, 2017

It was an amazing experience! The gift of eyesight is a miracle! He provided me with that. The staff is so warm welcoming, helpful, non-stressful. I would recommend it to anyone!

google
Matt Kimball
November 12, 2016

My story two days ago, I had been wanting to get lasik over the past 5 years, glasses and contacts were to much of a hassle and prevented me from doing certain activities to the fullest. I searched various other lasik places and I did not feel as confident or comfortable with the procedure at the time but, When I found the CLVC I was treated with such genuine respect and my questions were answered so thoroughly I felt I had finally found the right place to get this procedure done. The staff here is so friendly and amazing by the way. I was surprised at how quick and painless the procedure was, I walked in for my appointment at 3:30 and I was walking out by 4:20, not even an hour! It was difficult to see directly after the lasik, but after a recommended two hour nap I was in awe at how well I could see. The next day when I walked outside is when it really hit me how much of a difference lasik is compared to glasses or contacts, I can see so much better than I ever could with contact lenses. The reasons I would recommend this place are the customer service is more like family service, you will have every question imaginable answered and understand how such a quick procedure can make such a difference, also I now have 20/15 vision. Thank you CLVC!

google
Jonathan Razza
August 15, 2016

Got Lasik with Dr Cohen and now my vision is 20/15, better than it ever was with contacts or glasses. The entire staff was friendly, helpful, and professional from start to finish. A week after my surgery, I did have some issues with dry eyes, mostly due to working on a computer all day. Dr Cohen prescribed some night time gel drops and inserted punctal plugs and it cleared the problem right up. Highly recommend him and his entire staff.

google
Romin Currier
August 9, 2016

It was a great experience. Dr. Cohen explained everything and answered all of my questions. Discussed the pros and cons and I couldn't have been happier with him and his staff. Thank you again for the great care.

google
Ali Chaudhry MD
June 28, 2016

After wearing contacts for over 25 years, my husband and I decided it was time to get my eyes fixed. The process of making this decision and choosing a doctor for the procedure can be quite daunting, considering you're talking about such a sensitive and important part of your life experience - your vision! I didn't know where to start looking or who to ask, so I googled it. Cohen Laser & Vision Center had the highest review ratings and he's been doing it for so many years that I figured I would at least check it out. I had a free evaluation done and from the moment I stepped into their office I had great peace. It is the perfect balance of highly professional and friendly & caring. Everyone I worked with during the evaluation process and eye exams were so kind and helpful. Dr Cohen immediately put me at ease with his kindness, confidence and experience. They were very easy to work with payment-wise and I had no complaints. I even had trouble with my insurance when I tried to get the special eye drops. Cohen bent over backwards to help me and figured out another way "to skin the cat" without any cost to me. I couldn't have been more thankful for all they did. While the procedure is not a comfortable one, it is over within 15 minutes and out the door you go. I was able to see perfectly by the next morning - 20/20 vision with both eyes open. I chose to have mono vision done, which means one eye is under corrected for the purpose of not having to wear reading glasses as soon as most people would over 40. I have no complaints and really enjoyed everyone in the office - a great atmosphere! There were so many personal touches throughout the whole time that made you feel cared for by name. All the visits for the next year are covered in the cost as well. If you're still on the fence, at least schedule a free consultation and see what they are like. They are definitely worth your time...and so is your vision!

google
Carol Ojeda
March 3, 2016

I've been wearing glasses almost all my life and got tired of wearing them. I am a very active person and love outdoors activities. My glasses kept on fogging and sliding every time I went out for a run with my dogs. I got tired of the situation and found Dr. Cohen. Everything is so clear now and don't have to worry about wearing stupid glasses anymore. Thank you Dr. Cohen and staff, you made my Lasik experience very comfortable, everybody is super friendly.., I recommend Dr. Cohen to everybody who needs help with their eyes. :)

google
Ryan Bedell
February 14, 2016

Dr Cohen and his staff are amazing. From scheduling the consultation to the post-op follow up exam, the process was seemless. They were up front about their all-inclusive pricing and it held true through the end (no nickel and diming here). They made me feel very comfortable through the entire LASIK experience. The surgery went smoothly and I can now see perfectly. The feeling is surreal and I can't thank the entire staff enough. I highly recommend Cohen Laser and Vision center.

google
Renata Fieramosca
February 4, 2016

You will NEVER meet a nicer, more professional staff than Dr Cohen and his team!! In less than 24 hours after surgery, I have better than 20/20 vision. This was life changing for me. Best decision I've ever made.

google
Mike Z
October 25, 2015

I went in for a free consultation and came out feeling confident about going ahead with LASIK by Dr. Cohen. Dr. Cohen has great staff and is a dedicated Dr. You can tell he's heavily invested into his equipment and has the best laser on the market. The AMO VISX Star S4 IR. This doctor cuts no corners. I was able to see after my nap and had 20/20 the next day at the follow-up appointment. So far the best money I have spent. Courteous and Professional.

google
Tommy Wilson
October 2, 2015

My entire experience with getting lasik here was fantastic. Dr Cohen takes his time with each patient and makes sure that everything being done is done right. The procedure itself is very quick and painless. the staff walks you through the process as they are doing it, so there are no surprises. I was apprehensive about having lasik done but I am so glad that I did. I now recommend Dr cohen to everyone that i know with glasses.

google
Sophia
August 3, 2015

Cohen Laser & Vision Center (CLVC) put forth a great experience for my LASIK consultation, procedure, and post oppointments. The staff is very attentive and welcoming and they allow you to feel confident in making the decision of getting LASIK. I got the surgery just a few days ago and can see wonderfully now. I highly recommend getting a (free) consultation at CLVC. The procedure was painless and the positive, clean atmosphere along with well trained staff made the surgery even better.

google
Shannon Fraser
July 11, 2015

I just got lasik 2 days ago and can see better than I ever could with glasses or contacts! The staff is so friendly and so efficient. I was so pleased with my experience here, and was referred by my father who go the same surgery almost 15 years ago with the same satisfaction even to this day! I would never hesitate to recommend this office to anyone in need of any eye service.

google
Benny Zambrano
June 25, 2015

I feel very excited to now be rid of my glasses after Lasik with Dr. Cohen. The procedure was painless and easy. I have monovision to see distance and near and the vision is still improving!

I can't speak highly enough of Dr. Cohen and his team. My vision is better today (20/15) than it has ever been in my life -- including when I was wearing my glasses. I underwent iLasik yesterday afternoon. I was extremely anxious about having laser eye surgery, but now that I have had the procedure I can tell you from personal experience that it truly is quick and painless. Granted, there is some slight discomfort, and it is psychologically unnerving to be awake during eye surgery. That being said, I can't imagine a more reassuring and professional environment than CLVC. I appreciated that Dr. Cohen was available to answer any questions that I had. I felt very comfortable under his competent care from the time of my initial consultation to my post-op appointment this morning. I've never written an online review before (for anything, I don't think); I am writing this now because I valued the reviews of others when making this important decision, and I really would recommend lasik, and specifically CLVC, to anyone who is a candidate for the procedure. I'm less than 24 hours out from my surgery, but I will be sure to update this review should I come to feel differently.

google
Barbara Colsky
February 6, 2015

It's been 6 weeks since PRK at Cohen Laser and I don't know why I didn't do it sooner. My eyes feel good and am so happy with my vision. I highly recommend Dr Cohen and his staff. Everyone was so nice, attentive and knowledgeable. I felt very comfortable putting my eyesight in their hands. Dr Cohen even called me in the evening of my procedure to check in with me. The healing timeline was just as he said. Absolutely no regrets and I would recommend Cohen Laser and Vision Center to everyone.

google
Shane Cummings
September 5, 2014

Great experience! I just had Lasik surgery and have 20/15 vision the day after my surgery! All of the staff was very accommodating and friendly. I highly recommend it!

google
Jenna Hackman
June 12, 2014

I wanted to wait a few weeks to write a more complete review. Let me start by saying I chose Dr. Cohen because three friends had been to him and had a great experience. Word of mouth is the best referral. From my initial consultation to my last and most recent follow up ( I am about three weeks post op now) I have always been treated kindly, professionally and quickly by Dr. Cohen and his staff. His office suite is clean, organized and efficient which is also comforting. I have never waited more than two or three minutes for any appointment. My procedure went smoothly. I was definitely afraid of it over the years but between the Valium and Dr. Cohen and his staff talking to you through the procedure, it was a breeze. I had some discomfort in the two weeks that followed but I do believe that was down to me having sensitive light eyes (just some dry eye and light sensitivity). Whenever I called Dr. Cohen's office they were all very caring and responsive, and with some recovery time and extra drops I am doing much better. I have zero regrets about doing the procedure and zero regrets in choosing Dr. Cohen. I cant recommend Dr. Cohen and his office enough!

google
Ryan Marshall
February 17, 2014

I was very hesitant to get eye surgery and it took me over a year to make the decision and I'm so glad I did! Dr. Cohen and his staff went above and beyond expectations. They made me feel comfortable throughout the entire process. I felt so comfortable with the fate of my eyesight in the hands of Dr. Cohen. It's about a week after and I'm seeing 20/15 or better with no side effects! I highly recommend Dr. Cohen if you're looking to get the procedure done.

google
May Igawa
June 30, 2013

I had my post-month check-up this week and I am happy to say that my vision improved from a prescription of 6.5+ in both eyes to 20/20 vision in both eyes. I am astounded by the results. Every person's experience is different, but I can honestly say I did not feel any pain prior to, during, and after the surgery at all. The staff at Cohen Laser and Vision Center is as professional as they come. All the procedures were thoroughly explained to me, which made me very comfortable to undergo PRK (I was not a candidate for LASIK because my corneas are too thin). The facilities are top-notch: clean, organized, and the best equipment. The feeling of only having to worry about brushing my teeth in the morning and prior to bed is great! No more glasses/contacts/irritation! I recommend laser eye surgery at Cohen Laser & Vision to anyone that is a candidate! Thank you mom for the best graduation present and thank you to Dr. Cohen and the Cohen Laser & Vision staff for your professionalism and support!

google
Ryan Hammond
May 23, 2013

I've waited about two months since my procedure to give a review because I wanted to give an honest account of the whole experience. Overall, I have to rate Dr. Cohen as excellent, and if I had it to do all over again, I would go back to him for my Lasik procedure. He (and his staff) have excellent bedside manner. They are very warm and comforting. His office is clean and well-kept. Everyone is very friendly, yet extremely professional. A big plus is that Dr. Cohen gives you his personal cell phone. One day when I was having some minor post-surgery weeping, I shot Dr. Cohen a text on a Sunday just to see if it was normal, and I received a prompt reply in the affirmative. They are thorough in their pre-testing, and as far as I can tell the procedure was performed with great skill (I am seeing flawlessly - better than 20/15 - in my right eye and about 20/20 in my left eye). I think a review is disingenuous without a negative, so here is mine. The honest truth is that I cannot really attribute this to Dr. Cohen, so it is just a warning in general. The immediate post surgery care/recovery is much more unsettling than I expected. I am a perfectionist, and as you will read everywhere, your vision fluctuates frequently immediately post-surgery. I did not handle this as well as I would have hoped. I am also very squeamish. Compound the vision fluctuations with the fact that you have to be very careful with the "handling" of your eyes, and the experience was much tougher than an anticipated. It is eye surgery, so why this did not occur to me, I do not know. At the end of the day now that the difficult part is over, I would absolutely have Lasik. If you are of the same mindset as me, then I would absolutely go to Dr. Cohen. The positives far outweigh the few weeks of discomfort, and I found great comfort in the skill and quality of care that Dr. Cohen and his staff offer.

google
Justin Duval
March 11, 2013

I have been wanting to get LASIK done for quite some time and just decided it was about time so went online and found Dr. Cohen. I had read the other reviews and like one reviewer pointed out they were all extrememly positive so I was unsure if I was getting unbiased feedback. I ultimately decided to call and schedule a consultation. Best decision I ever made! From the first time walking into his office I knew I made the right choice. Dr. Cohen and his staff are the nicest and most professional people you would want to meet. During the initial (free) consultation I had undergone about 45 minutes worth of tests, etc. to make sure that I would be a good candidate. They are very, very thorough and all the tests they perform will help you get the most out of your procedure. After all the tests Dr. Cohen met with me to perform more tests and answer any questions I had about the procedure. I have very dry eyes and he gave me some drops to take for a couple weeks and had me do blinking exercises (which I still do) due to the fact I don't close my eyelids when I blink (who knew) so that after a couple weeks when I came back for another follow up prior to the procedure my eyes would be good to go (which they were). So we then scheduled the procedure. It's been about a month now since I had LASIK and life is good! I am down to 20/15 vision! The best part about Dr. Cohen and his team are the follow-ups. You go back the day after surgery (after Dr. Cohen personally calls you the night of the procedure to make sure all is well) then again at 2 weeks, then a month, then 2 months, and so on and so on. Dr. Cohen personally works with you on all your follow-ups and all these follow-ups are included in the price of the procedure. He wants to make sure everything is going well post-op which is very, very comforting. For those of you out there that may be skeptical about the procedure or LASIK I promise you that you will be in the best hands with Dr. Cohen and his team! Again, everyone is so nice, warm and caring and makes you feel right at ease. If you don't believe me, look up his credentials. They speak for themself!! Now I know for myself why all the reviews are positive, you simply won't have a bad experience.

google
fiona_305
January 4, 2013

I got my LASIK procedure done at Dr. Cohen's office and I got wonderful results. His staff is great, especially his assistant Therese. It's such a relief to know I don't need to wear glasses anymore, and that I can finally wear sunglasses for fashion. This is the best decision I've made. I highly recommend Dr. Cohen. If you go on his website and view his credentials you'll see he's highly qualified. You should only trust the best with your eyes. Also, I know 3 other people who got their procedure done at his office and they also got great results.

google
Beth Kaplon
November 13, 2012

Dr. Cohen and his staff were awesome. They talked to me like a person and made me feel very comfortable with the entire LASIK procedure. Dr. Cohen offered his mobile number and Dawn (the coordinator) answered all my questions and calmed my nerves.

google
Allison Cabaniss
October 19, 2012

PLEASE READ THIS: I've always assumed that when all of the reviews are positive, it's not an unbiased sampling of people who've been reviewing. BUT I am as unbiased as they come, so I'm sure they are too. Dr. Cohen is every bit of excellent, or some other superlative that is greater than excellent. I didn't know Dr. Cohen from Adam when he was referred to me by my eye doctor. And to say that I was terrified at the idea of eye surgery is an understatement. I was so nervous about this procedure that I was having nightmares where his surgical instruments were small eyeball sized metal pinwheels with spinning razor blades at the end. I'm not going to elaborate because I would terrify you too. BUT this could not be further from the real experience. LITERALLY, you feel nothing. Like nothing, nothing, not even the lightest touch. There are some tense bits where the doctor will tell you: YOU CANNOT MOVE YOUR HEAD FOR 18 SECOND OR YOU WILL MESS UP YOUR EYES. That is psychologically difficult. And I started to unravel a bit and started talking about Edgar Allen Poe's The Imp of The Perverse. Wince. But the good news is that the nurse gave me a valium ahead of time, so I can blame all of my weirdness on that. (But to be honest, the valium didn't really calm me down much.) The only time where you really feel anything uncomfortable is the prep part. Before any cutting happens, Dr. Cohen puts a suction cup, that looks like a small clear swimming goggle with no straps, on your eyeball to hold it in place. He presses that thing on pretty good. And it's not light pressure, it's stick-this-thing-on-your-eye-nice-and-tight pressure. I was a little underprepared for that, but in hindsight, that was really the worst bit physically. The rest of it is: look at this light, now don't move your eye, okay focus on this blinking light, now look at this circle of light. Couple the light show with the valium and it's like going to a Dead show. And Dr. Cohen's bedside manner is great. Honestly, I'm in the throws of trying to find an elementary school for my three small children, and he knew more about the schools in the area than most educators. We honestly talked about that way more than we did about my eyes. (FYI, Dr. Cohen helped me to narrow it down to two schools. He's the Mack.)

google
Pasquale Del Giudice
September 8, 2012

I recently had my Lasik surgery done by Dr Cohen. and the entire procedure was nothing less than Perfect. He was the third doctor i meet with while in search for my right lasik surgeon. From the moment i called to set up the appointment the staff was helpful and actually cared about each person " even before i decided to go with this doctor". Once i met with Dr Cohen i knew i wanted him to do my lasik and i was correct. He made it so painless and easy from pre op to post op. I was -3.75 in my left eye and -3.50 in right eye. I am now 20/15 in my left eye and 20/20 in my right eye. If that doesn't tell you everything you need to know i dont know what will. Thank You so much Dr . Cohen

google
Kim Goyette
August 19, 2012

After having a couple of different consultations, I decided to get my LASIK done with Cohen Laser and Vision Center. Everyone that worked there was so friendly and made me feel so comfortable. They were the only ones that fully explained everything to me about the whole procedure and what to expect every step of the way. The procedure took not even 10 minutes and I can see better than 20/15, which is off the charts! Dr Cohen was great! He went above and beyond! I know their goal is to make sure they give you the red carpet treatment, and they certainly did just that! I am so glad I got it done... and that I couldn't have picked a better place to do it at!